Post-finals happiness. I’ve obviously been partying hard like the wild clubber child I am since exams ended, drinking lots of booze and getting drunk and puking all over the side-walks with a bottle of Vodka clutched in my grimy hands, with so much alcohol in me, I’d probably explode if you had a lighted match near me.

Totes. It’s cray~~~

Saturday, 1 December 2012
Had ramen to celebrate the end of finals and the end of exams and the end of JS and the end of life at Raffles City
Partied like a rockstar in the National Library and borrowed 8 books, one of which I finished that very night… Okay, it was Catching Fire, so I’m not that much of a badass, chill guys.

Sunday, 2 December 2012
Nothing happened. I just slept for about 13420347205 hours and woke up only to eat food. (I’m not joking; in between lunch and dinner, I fell asleep on my living room floor. It’s very comfortable, don’t judge.)

Monday, 3 December 2012
Woke up ridiculously early to go back to the RC, and by ridiculously early I mean before 12pm
Realized that I am absolutely horrible at playing video-games that involve any form of violence: Assassin’s Creed, Arkham City, Counter-Strike; but I’m brilliant at building houses in the Sims because my house was this absolute master-piece, and it had very symbolic decor, like mirrors surrounding the outside of the house, and bi-polar wall-paper in the toliet
Played Charades in Starbucks while drinking a venti Toffee Nut frappe because it was a 2 for 1 and Dory infected me with her post-exams high

Tuesday, 4 December 2012
Finally went to Saveur for lunch at Bugis with Palenque, and had angel hair pasta that tasted heavenly (see what I did there!)
Collected my film, and learnt that film now costs a lot which makes me sad but it’s okay because I had ice-cream froyo just  before that which counter-acts the sadness
Realized that I was late for Shien’s parade and rushed over to CCK MRT, where everyone else but Jazzy was late, but finally seeing Iz after a gazillion years
Feeling a little sad at how much has changed since school ended a year ago, and missing Players so so much
Shien’s parade: it was very cool, although they made a dorky 45 which was cute but also very dorky; and the food was nice; and he looked very cool in his inspector uniform but not in the posh dinner uniform
Buying stickers and useless items from the pasar malam

Wednesday, 5 December 2012
Palenque trek to Ikea, in which we ate a lot of food and attempted to con Eugene into buying a lot of stuff toys and soft, cuddly things, and a cute little baby hiding among the pillows for the house lounge
Mooched around Anchorpoint Mall although there’s really nothing there, but managed to JUST SAY NO to very yummy gelato
Was late for Pitch Perfect: Syamshine and Eugene’s 1000000m dash to get food before the movie
Watched Pitch Perfect at VivoCity: IT’S NOT MEAN GIRLS; THE GUY IS SO CUTE; ANNA KENDRICKS V PRETTY; MASH-UPS VERY NICE!

Thursday, 6 December 2012
Met the Mugs for lunch although everyone was late which was frustratingly frustrating although I should have expected that
Had Saveur again: pasta and yummy yummy beef
Ended up being stranded at Haji Lane, although we discovered this amazing store that sold hand-made items that were so adorable and I just wanted to kidnap the owner and make her make me all these items and steal everything and I need to learn how to sew and they were so gorgeous
Disney Movie Marathon, which only consisted of Mulan and The Little Mermaid (Ariel is such a creepy obsessive girlfriend, I’m not sure why she was my favourite Disney princess — also because Mulan isn’t actually a princess)

Friday, 7 December 2012
Journeyed all the way to Tiong Bahru with Palenque for Tiong Bahru Bakery which is the most magical, beautiful place in creation
Wandered around till we found Books Actually
Went to VivoCity to collect photos for the house lounge, but then getting distracted by Toys R Us and the super cute stuffed toys in the National Geographic Store
Finally started decorating the house lounge: Fat cat wall, grid of pictures of us, FAT CAT WALL!
Played Counter-Strike to get into the zone, I AM A MERCILESS KILLER WITH NO FEELINGS

Saturday, 8 December 2012
PAINTBALL OH GOD THE BEST MOST EXCITING GAME EVER: but I only got shot once ):
Delighted in not having to go for events recce and nuaed in the RC instead: Played Neopets; decided I should start packing and falling asleep on my bed instead
Dinner at Uncle Richard’s house
Decimated everyone at mah jong even though I don’t really know how to play and essentially all I was doing was drawing tiles while my dad told me which tiles to throw and how to play

Sunday, 9 December 2012
Moved out of the RC ):
WEHHHHHHHH

 

